[Untitled]

One little thing I really love – and I don’t know why, I just do, and I always have – are buildings that are currently being used for a purpose they were not designed for.

Not far from my house there is an insurance company housed in a former gas station. And an old stone house that is currently a dentist’s office. I don’t know why but seeing things like that appeals to some level of artist in me. Maybe it’s just the aesthetic appeal which I’m a…major slut for. If you ever see a building like that I’d love to send a picture of it!

So naturally, in my book, I have two settings like this and perhaps in the second draft I’ll add a third. One is a library that used to be a hotel. The other is a pagan shop that used to be a gas station. Probably my favorite settings I’ve used in the book so far.

Will make a new post introducing one of my book’s main characters soon. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

